A new year, a new me


Let’s face it, how many New Year’s resolutions do we make and then within a few weeks, we have either dropped them because they are too difficult or we have forgotten about them.  I for one an guilty.

This year I thought I’d try something different.

Here’s to 2012.  This is the year of me.

  1. This year I will look in the mirror and learn to love what I see.  2011 saw me drop over 60 pounds but losing the weight didn’t change what I saw in my mirror.  I may have a slimmer body but my mind still sees something else.  So 2012 will see me learning to love Leisa with all her faults and flaws and imperfections.
  2. This year I will not take offense.  I have lost many dear ones over the course of my life because I could not forgive.  2012 will see me forgiving others before I take offense and hopefully, forgiving myself more.
  3. This year I will gain compassion.  I am as selfish as they come.  I want others to see  my point of view.  So in 2012, I will put myself in someone else’s shoes and hope to see things from their viewpoint.
  4. This year I will give more.  I will look for more opportunities to serve others.  I will stop looking inward and look outward to find ways to change my environment and the lives of those I touch, for the better.
  5. This year I will strengthen my relationship with my God and my Savior.  Past years have seen me fall far short as a true believer.  So 2012 will see me working towards a closer relationship with my Heavenly Father and my brother, Jesus Christ.

A step at a time, a small change here and there.  2012 is my year to focus on becoming a better, happier, more loving, more caring me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

